Oncotarget

Oncotarget Videos with Outstanding Authors

Interview with Dr. Jean-François Laes from OncoDNA SA talks about his Publication in the Open-access Bio-medical Journal Oncotarget

Full text

Correspondence to - Jean-François, email: jf.laes@oncodna.com

Keywords: molecular profiling, solid tumour, precision medicine, next-generation sequencing, therapeutic decision making in oncology

Interview with Brian A. Van Tine and Dr. Charles Schutt from the Division of Medical Oncology, Washington University talk about their Publication in the Open-access Bio-medical Journal Oncotarget

Full text

Correspondence to - Brian A. Van Tine, email: bvantine@wustl.edu

Keywords: head and neck squamous cell carcinoma, neoantigens, mutational evolution, tumor relapse, immune cell infiltration

Interview with Dr. Richard C. Schwartz talks about his Publication in the Open-access Bio-medical Journal Oncotarget

Full text

Correspondence to - Richard C. Schwartz, email: schwart9@msu.edu

Keywords: oxybenzone, benzophenone-3, mammary tumorigenesis, dietary animal fat, breast cancer

Interview with Dr. Yves C. Chabu talks about his Publication in the Open-access Bio-medical Journal Oncotarget

Full text

Correspondence to - Yves C. Chabu, email: chabuc@missouri.edu

Keywords: salmonella, cancer targeting, prostate cancer, immunotherapy, TRAMP

Interview with Dr. Tapasree Roy Sarkar talks about her Publication in the Open-access Bio-medical Journal Oncotarget

Full text

Correspondence to - Tapasree Roy Sarkar, email: tsarkar@bio.tamu.edu

Keywords: angiogenesis, endothelial transdifferentiation, epithelial-mesenchymal transition, vasculogenic mimicry, FOXC2

Interview with Dr. Wafik S. El-Deiry and Marie D. Ralff talk about their Publication in the Open-access Bio-medical Journal Oncotarget

Full text

Correspondence to - Wafik S. El-Deiry, email: wafik@brown.edu

Keywords: ONC201, TRAIL, breast cancer, death receptors, apoptosis

Interview with Dr. Vladimir N. Anisimov talks about his Publication in the Open-access Bio-medical Journal Oncotarget

Full text

Correspondence to - Vladimir N. Anisimov, email: aging@mail.ru

Keywords: prostate cancer, overall survival, poor prognosis, melatonin

Interview with Dr. Hua Li and Dr. Shashwat Sharad talk about their Publication in the Open-access Bio-medical Journal Oncotarget

Full text

Correspondence to - Hua Li, email: hli@cpdr.org and Shashwat Sharad, email: ssharad@cpdr.org

Keywords: prostate cancer, PMEPA1, gene isoform, splice variant, TGF-β

Interview with Dr. Beatrice Aramini and Dr. Valentina Masciale talk about their Publication in the Open-access Bio-medical Journal Oncotarget

Full text

Correspondence to - Beatrice Aramini, email: beatrice.aramini@unimore.it

Keywords: cancer stem cells, macrophages, future perspectives, cancer, target treatments

Interview with Dr. Benjamin Purow talks about his Publication in the Open-access Bio-medical Journal Oncotarget

Full text

Correspondence to - Benjamin Purow, email: bwp5g@virginia.edu

Keywords: statin, glioblastoma, TGF-beta, SMAD3, RhoA/ROCK

Interview with Dr. Bruce M. Boman talks about his Publication in the Open-access Bio-medical Journal Oncotarget

Full text

Correspondence to - Bruce M. Boman, email: brboman@christianacare.org

Keywords: ALDH, retinoic acid, colorectal cancer, stem cell, neuroendocrine cell

Interview with Dr. Lawrence M. Pfeffer and Dr. Debolina Ganguly talk about their Publication in the Open-access Bio-medical Journal Oncotarget

Full text

Correspondence to - Lawrence M. Pfeffer, email: lpfeffer@uthsc.edu

Keywords: STAT3, glioblastoma, phosphorylation, gene expression, tumorigenesis

Interview with Dr. Mariana Perepitchka, Dr. Yekaterina Galat, and Dr. Vasiliy Galat talk about their Publication in the Open-access Bio-medical Journal Oncotarget

Full text

Correspondence to - Mariana Perepitchka, email: mperepitchka@u.northwestern.edu, Yekaterina Galat, email: ygalat@luriechildrens.org, and Vasiliy Galat, email: v-galat@northwestern.edu

Keywords: down syndrome, iPSC-derived endothelial model, T21 genome-wide Implications, meta-analysis, tumor microenvironment

Interview with Dr. Beatrice Aramini from The University of Modena and Reggio Emilia talk about their Publication in the Open-access Bio-medical Journal Oncotarget

Full text

Correspondence to - Beatrice Aramini, email: beatrice.aramini@unimore.it

Keywords: immunophenotype, cancer stem cells, cancer stem-like cells, non-small cell lung cancer (NSCLC), target therapy

Intrview with Dr. Kelber from the Department of Biology, at the California State University Northridge talks about his Publication in the Open-access Bio-medical Journal Oncotarget

Full text

Correspondence to - Jonathan A. Kelber, email: jonathan.kelber@csun.edu

Keywords: premetastatic niche, tumor microenvironment, metastasis, breast cancer secretomes, LCN2

Lady Davis Carmel Medical Center's Dr. Arieh Eden talks about his Publication in the Open-access Bio-medical Journal Oncotarget

Full text

Correspondence to - Arieh Eden, email: ganyneden@gmail.com

Keywords: sepsis, empty SV40 capsids, RNAseq, signaling, cellular functions

University of Modena's Dr. Beatrice Aramini and Reggio Emilia talk about their Publication in the Open-access Bio-medical Journal Oncotarget

Full text

Correspondence to - Beatrice Aramini, email: beatrice.aramini@unimore.it

Keywords: somatic mutations, non-small cell lung cancer (NSCLC), lung cancer treatment, overall survival, target therapy

Dynavax Technologies's Dr. Mary J. Janatpour talks about her Publication in the Open-access Bio-medical Journal Oncotarget

Full text

Correspondence to - Mary J. Janatpour, email: mjanatpour@dynavax.com

Keywords: TLR9, SD-101, cyclophosphamide, immune therapy, innate immunity

Tel Aviv University's Prof. Malka Cohen-Armon talks about her Publication in the Open-access Bio-medical Journal Oncotarget

Full text

Correspondence to - Malka Cohen-Armon, email: marmon@tauex.tau.ac.il

Keywords: PJ34, pancreas cancer, stroma, PANC1 cancer xenografts

University of Vermont Cancer Center's Marie Wood talks about her Publication in the Open-access Bio-medical Journal Oncotarget

Full text

Correspondence to - Nicholas H. Farina, email: nicholas.farina@uvm.edu
Marie E. Wood, email: marie.wood@uvm.edu

Keywords: microRNA; high risk breast cancer; liquid biopsy; risk signature; benign breast disease

University of Newcastle's Dr. Tanwar talks about his Publication in the Open-access Bio-medical Journal Oncotarget

Full text

Correspondence to - Pradeep S. Tanwar, email: pradeep.tanwar@newcastle.edu.au

Keywords: Wnt, βcatenin, spermatgonia, testicular cancer, fertility, Gerotarget

University of Texas Medical School's Dr. Anutosh Ganguly talks about his Publication in the Open-access Bio-medical Journal Oncotarget

Full text

Correspondence to - Fernando Cabral, email: fernando.r.cabral@uth.tmc.edu

Keywords: tubulin isotypes; microtubules; dynamic instability; motility; drug resistance

Perlmutter Cancer Center's Francisco Esteva talks about his Publication in the Open-access Bio-medical Journal Oncotarget

Full text

Correspondence to - Francisco J. Esteva, email: francisco.esteva@nyumc.org
Aristotelis Tsirigos, email: Aristotelis.Tsirigos@nyumc.org

Keywords: breast cancer; gene expression profiling

Johns Hopkins University's Dr. Gregory J. Riggins talks about his Publication in the Open-access Bio-medical Journal Oncotarget

Full text

Correspondence to - Gregory J. Riggins, email: griggin1@jhmi.edu
Paul J. Hergenrother, email: hergenro@illinois.edu
Timothy M. Fan, email: t-fan@illinois.edu

Keywords: PAC-1, procaspase-3 activator, glioblastoma, small molecule therapy

Umeå University's Dr. Marene Landström & Dr. Reshma Sundar talk about their Publication in the Open-access Bio-medical Journal Oncotarget

Full text

Correspondence to - Marene Landström, email: Marene.Landstrom@medbio.umu.se

Keywords: signal transduction, tumor biology, Snail1, sumoylation, prostate cancer

Rowan University's Dr. Gary Goldberg talks about his Publication in the Open-access Bio-medical Journal Oncotarget

Full text

Correspondence to - Gary S. Goldberg, email: gary.goldberg@rowan.edu

Keywords: podoplanin, cancer, cell migration, receptor, lectin

University of Glasgow's Dr. Neil talks about his Publication in the Open-access Bio-medical Journal Oncotarget

Full text

Correspondence to - James C. Neil, email: James.Neil@glasgow.ac.uk
Ewan Cameron, email: Ewan.Cameron@glasgow.ac.uk

Keywords: Runx1, lymphoma, myc, oncogene addiction

Harvard Medical School's Dr. Carmelo Nucera talks about his Publication in the Open-access Bio-medical Journal Oncotarget

Full text

Correspondence to - Carmelo Nucera, email: cnucera@bidmc.harvard.edu

Keywords: papillary thyroid cancer preclinical model, BRAFV600E, chromosome 5, combined therapy with vemurafenib and palbociclib, drug resistance

University of Miami's Dr. Field talks about his Publication in the Open-access Bio-medical Journal Oncotarget

Full text

Correspondence to - J. William Harbour, email: harbour@miami.edu

Keywords: PRAME, preferentially expressed antigen in melanoma, uveal melanoma, DNA methylation, chromosomal instability

California State University Northridge's Dr. Kelber talks about his Publication in the Open-access Bio-medical Journal Oncotarget

Full text

Correspondence to - Jonathan A. Kelber, email: jonathan.kelber@csun.edu

Keywords: FFPE RNA extraction, microHomogenizer™, pancreatic cancer, patient-derived orthotopic xenografts (PDOX) tumor microenvironment, cancer biomarkers

Leiden University Medical Center's Dr. Raz talks about her Publication in the Open-access Bio-medical Journal Oncotarget

Full text

Correspondence to - Vered Raz, email: v.raz@lumc.nl

Keywords: shoulder disease, atrophy, fatty infiltration, muscle satellite cells, deep RNA-seq, Gerotarget

Washington University School of Medicine's Dr. Hirbe talks about her Publication in the Open-access Bio-medical Journal Oncotarget

Full text

Correspondence to - David H. Gutmann, email: gutmannd@neuro.wustl.edu

Keywords: Neurofibromatosis Type 1, MPNST, lentivirus, p53, mouse models

University of Montreal's Dr. Larrivée talks about his Publication in the Open-access Bio-medical Journal Oncotarget

Full text

Correspondence to - Bruno Larrivée, email: bruno.larrivee@umontreal.ca

Keywords: age-related macular degeneration, ocular pathologies, angiogenesis, BMP signaling, Gerotarget

Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center's Dr. Hechtman talks about her Publication in the Open-access Bio-medical Journal Oncotarget

Full text

Correspondence to - Jaclyn F. Hechtman, email: hechtmaj@mskcc.org

Keywords: SOX9, colorectal carcinoma, KRAS, TP53, oncogene, Pathology Section

University of Arizona's Dr. Schroeder talks about her Publication in the Open-access Bio-medical Journal Oncotarget

Full text

Correspondence to - Joyce Schroeder, email: joyces@email.arizona.edu

Keywords: polarity, migration, Llgl1, epidermal growth factor receptor, TAZ

Central Arkansas Veterans Healthcare Service's and University of Arkansas's Dr. Ayyadevara & Dr. Shmookler Reis talk about their Publication in the Open-access Bio-medical Journal Oncotarget

Full text

Correspondence to - Robert J. Shmookler Reis, email: rjsr@uams.edu
Srinivas Ayyadevara, email: AyyadevaraSrinivas@uams.edu

Keywords: phosphatidylinositol 3-kinase; phosphatidylinositol 3,4,5-triphosphate (PIP3); longevity; oxidative stress resistance; protein aggregation

National Cancer Institute's Dr. Pastan talks about his Publication in the Open-access Bio-medical Journal Oncotarget

Full text

Correspondence to - Ira Pastan, email: pastani@mail.nih.gov

Keywords: epitope, immunogenicity, rational design, mesothelioma, pancreatic cancer

Icahn School of Medicine's Dr. Aaronson talks about his Publication in the Open-access Bio-medical Journal Oncotarget

Full text

Correspondence to - Stuart A. Aaronson, email: Stuart.Aaronson@mssm.edu

Keywords: tankyrase inhibitors, TEAD, YAP, angiomotin, tumor cell proliferation

Stanford University's Dr. Felsher talks about his Publication in the Open-access Bio-medical Journal Oncotarget

Full text

Correspondence to - Dean W. Felsher, email: dfelsher@stanford.edu

Keywords: apoptosis, BIM, targeted therapies, oncogene inactivation

National Institute on Aging's Dr. Bohr talks about his Publication in the Open-access Bio-medical Journal Oncotarget

Full text

Correspondence to - Vilhelm A. Bohr, email: vbohr@nih.gov

Keywords: breast cancer, Werner syndrome, helicase, camptothecin, topoisomerase I

Mayo Clinic in Arizona's Dr. Cohen talks about his Publication in the Open-access Bio-medical Journal Oncotarget

Full text

Correspondence to - Peter A. Cohen, email: Cohen.Peter@mayo.edu

Keywords: cancer immunotherapy, chemotherapy, TLR agonists, MDSCs, Tregs, Immunology and Microbiology Section, Immune response, Immunity

Johns Hopkins University's Dr. Loeb talks about his Publication in the Open-access Bio-medical Journal Oncotarget

Full text

Correspondence to - David M. Loeb, email: loebda@jhmi.edu

Keywords: sarcoma, metastasis, Wnt signaling, DKK-1, mouse model

SUNY Upstate Medical University's Dr. Bratslavsky & Dr. Mollapour talk about their Publication in the Open-access Bio-medical Journal Oncotarget

Full text

Correspondence to - Mehdi Mollapour, email: mollapom@upstate.edu
Gennady Bratslavsky, email: bratslag@upstate.edu

Keywords: FLCN, Birt-Hogg-Dubé syndrome, renal cell carcinoma, clear cell renal cell carcinoma

Harvard Medical School's Dr. Slack talks about his Publication in the Open-access Bio-medical Journal Oncotarget

Full text

Correspondence to - Frank J. Slack, email: fslack@bidmc.harvard.edu

Keywords: KRAS, 3′ UTR, post-transcriptional regulation, microRNAs (miRNAs), miR-185



Copyright © 2021 Impact Journals, LLC
Impact Journals is a registered trademark of Impact Journals, LLC