The Section on Aging (Gerotarget) publishes high-impact papers in all areas of aging-related research, including the genetics and mechanisms of aging, signal transduction pathways, cellular senescence, pharmacological and dietary anti-aging modalities, pathology in model organisms, and age-related diseases, including atherosclerosis, metabolic syndrome, hypertension, Alzheimer’s and Parkinson’s, and other diseases.

The instructions for authors are common for all Oncotarget sections. Please choose the Aging/Gerotarget section.

Submit your paper now.

Oncotarget: Gerotarget Section on Aging & Age-related Disease

Gerotarget Advisory Board

Gero Target Advisory Board

Members of Gerotarget Advisory Board: Michael N. Hall, Brian Kennedy, Mikhail V. Blagosklonny (see ALL Board below)

  • Vilhelm A. Bohr
    National Institute on Aging, NIH, Baltimore, MD, USA
  • D. Allan Butterfield
    University of Kentucky, Lexington, KY, USA
  • Elissa S. Epel
    University of California, San Francisco, CA, USA
  • Vadim Fraifeld
    Ben-Gurion University of the Negev, Beer-Sheva, Israel
  • Hartmut Geiger
    Institute for Molecular Medicine, Ulm, Germany
  • Vadim N. Gladyshev
    Harvard Medical School, Boston, MA, USA
  • Vera Gorbunova
    University of Rochester, Rochester, New York 14627, USA.
  • Michael N. Hall
    Biozentrum, University of Basel, Switzerland
  • Matt Kaeberlein
    University of Washington, Seattle, WA, USA
  • Brian Kennedy
    Buck Institute for Research on Aging, Novato, CA, USA
  • Lucio Miele
    Louisiana State University, New Orleans, LA, USA
  • Alexey Moskalev
    Komi Science Center of RAS, Syktyvkar, Russia
  • Pura Muñoz-Cánoves
    ICREA and Pompeu Fabra University, Barcelona, Spain
  • Salvatore Oddo
    Arizona State University, Tempe, AZ, USA
  • Daniel Promislow
    University of Washington, Seattle, WA, USA
  • Arlan Richardson
    University of Oklahoma HSC, Oklahoma City, OK, USA
  • Des R. Richardson
    University of Sydney, Sydney, Australia
  • Andrew V. Schally (Nobel Prize Laureate)
    Veterans Affairs Medical Center Miami, FL, USA
  • Thomas B. Shea
    UMass Lowell, Lowell, MA, USA
  • Peiqing Sun
    The Scripps Research Institute, La Jolla, CA, USA
  • Jan van Deursen
    Mayo Clinic, Rochester, MN, USA
  • Eric Verdin
    University of California, San Francisco, CA, USA
  • Thomas Wisniewski
    New York University, New York, NY, USA
  • Alex Zhavoronkov
    Insilico Medicine, Baltimore, MD, USA

Copyright © 2022 Impact Journals, LLC
Impact Journals is a registered trademark of Impact Journals, LLC